Our School Calendar

 



ORIENTATION FOR NEW STUDENTS AND PARENTS

  • Wednesday, September 4th 10:00 - 11:00 AM

KINDERGARTEN ORIENTATION FOR CHILDREN AND PARENTS

  • Wednesday, September 4th 1:00 – 2:00 PM

AM CLASSES FOR NEW MORNING STUDENTS ONLY

  • Thursday the 5th, Friday the 6th, Monday September 9th and Tuesday September 10th: 9:00 – 11:00 AM
  • PM Kindergarten classes and PM PreK classes begin at noon Thursday September 5th. Note: Returning PreK children attend afternoon only

CLASSES FOR ALL STUDENTS RETURNING and NEW

  • Wednesday September 11th: regular hours begin for new and returning children.

REGULAR SCHOOL HOURS ARE AS FOLLOWS:

Three Morning Session Tuesday – Wednesday – Thursday 9:00 AM to Noon
Five Morning Session Monday – Friday 9:00 AM to Noon
All Mornings & 3 PMs Afternoon PreK Session Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday 9:00 AM to 3:00 PM
PM Full Day Kindergarten
PM Kindergarten
Monday – Friday 9:00 AM to 3:00 PM
12:00PM to 3:00PM

SCHOOL CLOSING DATES 2020-21

Monday, September 28 Yom Kippur School Closed
September 30 (rain date Oct. 1) School Picture Day
Tues.-Wed. November 3 and 4 Parent Conferences School Closed
November 25, 26, & 27 Thanksgiving Break School Closed
December 21 – January 1 Winter Break School Closed
Monday, January 4 School Resumes
Monday, January 18 Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday School Closed
Friday, February 12 Teacher In-Service Day School Closed
Monday, February 15 President's Day Weekend School Closed
Friday, February 12 Teacher In-Service Day School Closed
March 29 - April 5 Spring Break School Closed
Tuesday, April 6 School Resumes
Wed.-Thurs. April 14 and 15 Parent Conferences School Closed
Monday, May 31 Memorial Day School Closed
Monday, June 7 Wetherill Family Picnic 5-7 PM
Tuesday, June 8 Last Day of Regular School for 3s and 4s
Afternoon PreK End of Year Celebration 1:30-2:30
Kindergarten full day
Wednesday, June 9 No School for 3’s and 4’s/ PM only for Full Day K
Kindergarten End of Year Ceremony 1:00
Thursday, June 10 and Friday, June 11 School Closed for Teacher In-Service
Monday, June 14 Science Explorers Classes Begin (preregistration & payment required)
Friday, June 18 Last day of Science Explorers Classes